Lean Six Sigma Training

DFA is providing Lean Six Sigma White Belt and Yellow Belt trainings. Learn the tools and methodologies to reduce waste, streamline processes, and increase efficiency.

Lean Six Sigma White Belt

White Belt Training

This two-hour training introduces principles of both Lean and Six Sigma, and how to apply those principles to streamline processes, reduce waste and inconsistencies, and identify other areas of improvement.

2023 Offerings:

Date: Time:
Wednesday, January 25 (via Zoom) 7-9 a.m.
Wednesday, February 8 (via Zoom) 9:30-11:30 a.m.
Tuesday, March 14 (in person: Aldrich Hall 107) 1:30-3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 12 (via Zoom) 9:30-11:30 a.m.
Thursday, May 18 (via Zoom) 1:30-3:30 p.m.
Tuesday, June 13 (in person: Aldrich Hall 107) 1:30-3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, September 20 (via Zoom) 9:30-11:30 a.m.
Thursday, October 19 (in person: Aldrich Hall 107) 1:30-3:30 p.m.
Thursday, December 7 (via Zoom) 9:30-11:30 a.m.

*Dates, times, and format are subject to change.

Register for training on UCLC and search "Lean Six Sigma".

Download the 2023 Lean Six Sigma Training Flyer


Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt

Yellow Belt Training

Participants attend seven two-hour weekly sessions with an instructor over Zoom, and work on a process improvement project. Participants should be either a process owner or have a direct line to the process owner to implement improvement changes. All prospective participants must complete an application form and either be nominated by or have supervisor and department head approval. After successfully completing the class and the process improvement project, participants present their process improvement projects to DFA cabinet members and their projects become a part of the DFA process improvement project library.

2023 Offerings:

Date: Time:
Spring 2023 Cohort
Tuesday, April 4 (via Zoom) 2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, April 11 (via Zoom) 2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, April 18 (via Zoom) 2-4 p.m.
Wednesday, April 26 (via Zoom) 2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, May 2 (via Zoom) 2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, May 9 (via Zoom) 2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, May 16 (via Zoom) 2-4 p.m.
Check-in 1: Tuesday, June 29 (via Zoom) 2-4 p.m.
Check-in 2: Tuesday, July 18 (via Zoom) 2-4 p.m.
Fall 2023 Cohort
Tuesday, October 3 (via Zoom) 2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, October 10 (via Zoom) 2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, October 17 (via Zoom) 2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, October 24 (via Zoom) 2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, October 31 (via Zoom) 2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, November 7 (via Zoom) 2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, November 14 (via Zoom) 2-4 p.m.
Check-in 1: Tuesday, December 12 (via Zoom) 2-4 p.m.
Check-in 2: Tuesday, January 16, 2024 (via Zoom) 2-4 p.m.